Challenge the Journey DJ’s – Journey Edinburgh

Right guys,

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and I would like to use this post (with your comments please) to challenge the Journey DJ’s.

We have had some Soulwax(ish) classic tunes being dropped into some of the sets recently. So much so that I have been through my music collection and have some tunes I would love to hear at Journey.

I will add mine in this evening but the deal is;

Rule No. 1 – The guys play what they want, these are only suggestions
Rule 2 – You don’t have to keep it serious, this can be a laugh too (Mr Blobby theme for instance!)

Just add your lists into the comments and we’ll keep you informed if your track gets through.

Anyway enough from me for the time being, it’s over to you Journey(ites) to get thinking and adding comments to this post.

1 Comment

  1. Okay I shall start the ball rolling, I would be so impressed if I heard any of these tunes, sampled or otherwise at my favourite night:

    Mr Scruff – Kalimba
    London Electricity – Outnumbered
    Mary J Blige – Family Affair
    Propellerheads – History Repeating
    Air – Sexy boy
    Grandmaster Flash – I got something to say
    Rae and Christian – Divine Sounds*
    DJ Shadow – Organ Donor (Extended Overhaul)

    *Drop this over another track and you’ll sound like awsome scratch mix dj’s too.

    Thought I’d go easy on you to start, next week it will be Crazy Pete’s Hip-Hop selection, which may be a bit harder to mix in!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment